Window Shopping

After school, I went window shopping for a new bass guitar at Cubao. I didn’t want to travel too far as I was just window shopping anyway and I knew that I won’t find anything that would suite me for both price and sound. There were two major retailers that I was planning to go to, Perfect Pitch and Audiophile that are conveniently located in Ali Mall. To my disappointment, Ali Mall’s renovation was still on-going after months now and had temporarily removed Perfect Pitch. Because of this, Audiophile was the only shop I went to today. The second floor, which housed the guitars and basses, was vacant as usual. More interesting was that every single bass guitar I picked up to examine was literally covered with dust. There were a few basses that could my eye. All of them were Ibanez since that was what the shop carried. I finally was able to sit down and properly examine a 6-string bass for the first time. As an initial impression, the fretboard was way too chunky for me. It was nice playing the bass though since the action was low and tight, but not too much for tapping. And that was it for basses. They didn’t carry that much basses as their inventory’s about to change soon. What I did discover though was they did carry GHS Boomer bass strings. and that they had a branch here around Marikina that does repairs on guitars. I got the address and phone number after a prolonged wait since the guard of the store didn’t have the address and telephone number of the branch. Waiting was fine with me, especially since some of the staff in the shop was listening to Dream Theater.

4 Responses

  1. Dream Theater is in the studio again, and I can’t wait to see what magic they produce!

  2. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?

  3. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I am trying to find things to improve my site!
    I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  4. Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to
    know a lot about this, like you wrote the e book in it or something.

    I believe that you simply could do with a few p.
    c. to force the message home a little bit, however other than that, that is great
    blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

